Solo and his team did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding!! They were so easy to work with, blended right in to our massive Indian wedding, and the videos they have produced have taken our breaths away!! Could not recommend Solo enough!!
— Gopi & Muk | Somerset, NJ (08.05.2017)

Solo did an INCREDIBLE job on our wedding video. We were blown away with the quality and how much time he spent on making it perfect. He and his team will do an incredible job and you won’t even notice them there on your wedding day. We were so impressed with his professionalism and how he really took time before the wedding to know what we wanted in a wedding video. I would HIGHLY recommend him and his team. They will bring tears to your eyes when you watch your wedding video over and over and over because it is SO AMAZING!
— Lizzy & Johnny Phillips | Gainesville, GA (06.11.2017)

Solo and his wife were not only incredible on our wedding day, but throughout the entire process! My now husband and I are wedding photo and videographers so we had a specific vision for our wedding films. Solo blew us away! He is such a talent and a great guy to work with! Totally worth the investment.
— abigail & tyler brautigam | Doylestown, PA (06.03.2017)

SoloKoo and his staff are a delight to work with. He was very flexible with what we were looking for in our wedding videography. His artistic style meshed very well with our photographer and vision for our wedding. He’s very laid back when working with the chaos that is an indian wedding event. His patience and attention to detail is evident in his cinematography. He was very accomodating for our requests as well as delivering a great final product. We hope to continue the relationship we’ve built with Solo and would recommend him without reservations!
— Kushal & Avni Shah | Atlanta, GA (05.28.2017)

Solo and his wife Anna were incredible to work with for our wedding in May! I never felt like there was a video camera right in my face but the footage they got was amazing. I will cherish it forever. I’m so glad we chose them.
— Dana & Brandon Voyles | wallace, NC (05.20.2017)

Searching for the right videographer can be overwhelming. Once we saw Solo’s work, we knew our search was finished. No one else compared to his artistry, without being “overly dramatic”. His work is beautiful and brings you right back to the moments, large and small, of that important day. His packages are simple and generous, he responds quickly, was prompt and non intrusive. One of the best decisions made for our daughter’s wedding!
— Mary carter (mother of bride) | Durham, NC (04.01.2017)

Solo was such a pleasure to work with the day of our wedding. He was extremely professional and was refreshingly creative with his ideas for our wedding video. The service that he provided day-of was exceptional - attentive, present to the wedding/party surroundings and very flexible to what our wishes were. We haven’t seen the final video yet, but are giddy with anticipation to see the finished product. We’d recommend him to anyone needing a videographer for their event.
— Courtney & Bill Bae | Atlanta, GA (01.14.2017)

As soon as I saw my friend’s wedding video on facebook, I just knew that I had to have Solo Koo capture our special day as well! They were super easy to work with and provided everything we needed and more. Thanks to you both for ensuring that the best of our day was recorded for us to relive for years to come!
— Erin & Mark Thomas | Oxon Hill, MD (12.31.2016)


Solo’s work is on a completely different level compared to most wedding videographers out there. I’m an amateur videographer, so when I started to look for videographers - I had to find someone who could do a better job than I could ever do myself. Video is a number one priority for me, so when I saw Solo’s videos - I knew I could trust him 100% and that I didn’t have to do anything but to book him for our wedding. Solo is a true professional - I still can’t believe the level of the quality of work he’s done for us considering how hectic our wedding was. He made the most out of what he could work with and created a masterpiece that truly reflects our personalities and the atmosphere of the wedding. It was an honor to have him film our wedding, because he didn’t just make a video, he created a work of art that my wife and I are honored to be featured in and will cherish forever.
— Christine + Emil Martirosyan | garfield, nj (12.26.2016)

You have to put a lot of faith in a videographer to film your wedding. We searched for the best and wondered if Solo and his team could deliver again. He did! You should watch our wedding for yourself! Don’t miss filming the biggest day of your life with his gifted team!
— Jesse & Mercy Connors | Lynchburg, VA (11.19.2016)

Solo and his crew were absolutely amazing and so professional throughout our entire planning process, and up until we received all of his work back! The effort and the detail put into our videos is beyond what my husband and I could’ve ever asked for. Having these videos is so special to us, and something we’ll treasure forever!!!
— Katelyn & Nathan Hanner | Harrisburg, PA (11.12.2016)

Solo was wonderful to work with. He was very responsive and professional, and he customized a package to accommodate our budget. The video he created turned out better than we could have imagined! Well worth the money!
— Caroline & Geoffrey | Hamilton, VA (10.29.2016)

Solo was incredible to work with. I was definitely a little concerned with two videographers & three photographers yet no one even knew he was there! So professional throughout the day and he created the most beautiful video I’ve ever seen. Chills and tears every time we relive our day! We wanted a few small revisions and Solo was more than happy to oblige. If you’re even considering a videographer, Solo is a must!
— Courtney & Lee Galloway | Charlottesville, VA (10.22.2016)

Solo easily exceeded our expectations! I originally was shopping for a videographer solely to appease my parents because I didn’t want a video (personal insecurities). After we viewed his work on his website, we increased our budget for videography and don’t regret it a bit. Solo is flexible, accommodating, and has an amazing eye to capture the day. He made gentle suggestions throughout the day to put a vision together that resulted in a beautiful film. He quickly responded to all of my correspondences, despite MY delay in communication throughout the process. With all of the stresses that come with wedding planning, videography easily became my most confident choice and we did not stress about it one bit, from the moment we decided to work with Solo, to the actual day of the wedding, to the waiting period before we received our film. We could not be happier or more impressed with our decision to work with Solo, especially considering I didn’t want a video to begin with.
— Jane & Joey Morrissey | Norcross, GA (10.15.2016)

At the time of my wedding, Solo was living in Lynchburg, VA, and after seeing his work, I paid for him to travel 4 hours to Wilmington, NC because he is that good. Our video is like a Hollywood movie. The quality is unmatched. Solo was easy to reach leading up to our big day. The day of, I barely noticed that he and his wife - the second videographer - were there. There were a few shots before the ceremony that they couldn’t get because my groom wasn’t in place, and we had to rush a bit because it took longer for me to get ready than anticipated. I was freaking out thinking there would not be enough shots for the video. Solo compensated for this issue like a true pro. The video flows so well, you would never know the difference. After the film was complete, there were a couple small things I wanted to change and he was more than willing to tweak it until I was satisfied. Once the wedding is over, all you’ll have are pictures and video. For this reason, you want to go with a top professional, and you won’t be disappointed with Solo
— Whitney & Jonathan Nichels | Wilmington, NC (10.02.2016)

Honestly, where do I start? Solo, is by far the best videographer I have seen. He uses a drone to capture the whole venue and setting of your wedding, who does that?!? He is discreet, professional, and lots of fun during the event! He spends a lot of time and hard work editing the footage and picking music to the unique style of the bride and groom. We are so pleased with his work. He provides, a wedding film, a highlight film, and the full footage of the wedding. I highly recommend him for your event! If you do not believe me, here is one of the videos he made for us! People say it is like watching a movie preview!! :)
— Ariel & Oscar Rios | Lexington, VA (10.01.2016)

My wedding was on September 23rd, and Solo Koo could not have been more professional. They effortlessly appeared and disappeared during our wedding, to the point where we didn’t notice them at all! But let me tell you... Boy did they capture every magical moment! Their work is AMAZING! We received our highlight film last night and it was nothing short of spectacular. The attention to detail is incredible. The sequences are impeccable, with images matching up to lyrics of songs. I cannot recommend them enough! They were polite, worked really well with our other vendors, and even stayed late to capture closing moments. If you want to capture your wedding... There is only Solo Koo Wedding Films.
— Laura & Simon Nortman | Radnor, PA (09.23.2016)

Solo is very invested in making sure his clients are happy. In addition to being crazy talented, he came early, stayed late and was an overall pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!
— Katherine & Clay McCoy | Sagaponack, NY (09.17.2016)

All I can say is WOW! Solo and his crew did an absolutely amazing job capturing our special day. My wife and I cannot stop watching the video they put together for us. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a videography company. If I could rate them above 5 stars I would.
— Andrea & Jeffrey Neddermann | Monroe, CT (09.16.2016)

If you’re looking for an awesome wedding videographer in the Lynchburg area, look no further than Solo and his team! We had the pleasure of working with Solo and his wife Anna on our big day, and could not have been more glad that we chose them for the task. Leading up to the wedding, they were quick to respond to emails, so thorough and professional in their communications, and above all else, so gracious and kind. On our wedding day, they were so sweet to have with us! Much of the day, I forgot they were there, because they blended in so seamlessly with the events of the day and worked so effortlessly and graciously with the other vendors. They were never intrusive or in the way, but they were somehow able to be right there in the action to catch every important moment. And after the wedding, the product that they delivered was nothing short of artwork. The way Solomon and his team craft your video footage into a piece of cinematography is breathtaking; not only was it immensely beautiful, but it really delivered in capturing every special moment, both big and small. I can’t say enough good things about SoloKoo Productions; they are simply the best around! Do yourselves a favor and book him for your special day!!
— Ally & Bobby Puffenburger | Lynchburg, VA (09.10.2016)

Solo and his team did an amazing job with our multicultural and multi event wedding. The videos exceeded our expectations and we love reliving the wonderful moments over again by watching the videos. He was easy to work with, prompt and very professional. Totally recommend him to all our friends and family...and you if you are reading this review!
— ashima & danny basri | atlanta, ga (09.03.2016)

EXCELLENCE in all aspects. We are very glad we selected Solo for our daughter’s wedding. Solo and his team produced very high quality artistic cinematic films of our daughter’s wedding, amazingly capturing the feelings and peek moments. Uniquely professional to deal with, not one of the crowd out there.
— Maher Abdallah (father of bride) | fort washington, Pa (08.27.2016)

BOOK him! He is so accommodating and easy to work with. He truly captures your wedding in such a beautiful way. Him and his wife are readily available for any questions and definitely get the details of the wedding. They pay attention to those you care about (i.e. wanted the film to be compiled of my family and close friends/family - which he did). The process for booking him was very easy and I love that he’s very accessible via e-mail and payment was accepted via PayPal. He is very flexible with payments and I appreciated the fact that you pay the rest of the fee after you receive your DVD copies. It helps with budgeting, for someone like us who is budget conscious. The quality of the videos he provides will always be HD, which I mean who wouldn’t want that. It’s your wedding! You want someone who can capture the moment - and Solo Koo can do just that. The wedding is one day and it will fly by and I appreciate that I will be able to have a video that I can refer back to. I posted the highlight video on my Facebook and shared it to my family via email and they absolutely loved it. Watching it just made me have all the feels all over! He has a beautiful gift. I highly recommend him. Compared to other videographers in the same price range they didn’t nearly come near to the quality of Solo’s. If you want a vendor who can capture your wedding day and is easy to work with - Solo Koo is the man!
— Yujin & HyunKoo Chung | chapel hill, nc (08.13.2016)

What a creative mind and caring person we found in hiring Solo Koo! Everything turned out great and even surpassed all of our expectations! Their presence during the wedding just added a calmness to the day! Superb professionals but even better humans!
— Janna & Jonathan Quiling | Virginia beach, VA (08.07.2016)

My husband and I highly recommend SoloKoo Wedding Films. From the moment we watched the films online, we knew SoloKoo was our number one choice for videography. Not only is the work spectacular, dreamy even, but Solo and his wife Anna are so nice and easy to work with. We never felt like we had videographers at our wedding because they fit in so seamlessly as part of the day. And we couldn’t be happier with the result. We ordered the Highlight film and Full Wedding video. Both told such a beautiful story and enabled us to see sweet and fun moments we had missed. We look forward to watching these over and over through the years and reliving this most wonderful day yet in our lives in a way that only film allows.
— aYNSLEY & Dave Gresko | Forest, VA (07.30.2016)

My husband and I absolutely loved working with Solo and Anna! They came recommended to us by our photographer, and we are so happy with our decision to work with them. Solo always responded to me in a timely fashion, and ensured he understood our wants and needs in our wedding films. He was very flexible, and even created a custom package for us. We received the final films last week and we could not be more thrilled with the final products! They are everything we wanted, and so much more! Solo and Anna are talented, and take pride in their work. We would absolutely recommend Solo Koo Wedding Films to anyone looking for creative, fun, sweet people to capture their special day!
— Wesley & Eddie Lewis | North Beach, MD (07.23.2016)

We were thrilled by Solo Koo’s work product and friendly attitude. We, as well as our guests, loved the artistic videos, which were delivered on schedule.
— Pooja & Eddie Raychaudhuri | Arlington, VA (07.16.2016)

Solo Koo Wedding Films is phenomenal in every way. My Husband and I were literally blown away by Solo’s professionalism, kindness, all around fantastic job! We received are wedding highlight film and ALL of our friends and family were in tears watching it. It has 3.6 thousand views! Our full wedding film is such an amazing gift we will treasure forever. We are SO incredibly blessed by Solo’s work. We are forever grateful. Brian & Jill Gallagher
— jillane & brian gallagher | lewisberry, pa (07.09.2016)

Solo was just a joy to work with! From the initial email to the end, he was detailed, friendly, patient and understanding. We had traditional ceremonies in addition to the regular ceremony and reception, so it was an extremely long day! Solo and his second shooter showed up and just did what he does best. He was never intrusive, never demanding, and never complained about the long day. I just received the wedding highlight film, and it blew my mind away! Amazing work and any other type of events I would like to find the excuse just so Solo can create a film for me!!!
— katherine & john liu | duluth, GA (06.18.2016)

AMAZING!! Solo Koo did a great job on our wedding videos and we appreciated his willingness to travel to our venue. He and his wife were professional, kind and personable as we corresponded before the event and throughout the day at the wedding. I would recommend Solo Koo to anyone looking for a videographer. He truly has a God-given talent for this industry!
— brittany & cody henckel | mendon, mi (06.11.2016)

Solo and his wife were fantastic to work with. The product came out great, and they were super flexible and understanding about all of our needs. My wife was very skeptical of wedding videography, and solo worked w us to deliver exactly what she was comfortable with. They were incredibly responsive and reliable, another major relief. Before and during the wedding they were very efficient—we hardly noticed them there and kept asking to make sure they had everything they needed because they were so unobtrusive. Solo takes a lot of pride in his work and it clearly shows. Very very happy w this decision.
— Eli & lisa levine | Fredericksburg, VA (06.04.2016)

Because our wedding schedule was so tight, I was very nervous that we would not have time to get enough footage to make a great highlight film. Nonetheless, The highlight film was perfect and the wedding video was good too. There were times when I wished I could afford a third videographer to gain some more coverage of the groom during our vows, but there was so much going on at our ceremony, I thought Solo and Anna did a wonderful job. What I love about Solo and Anna’s work is that it makes your relive your wedding day. It really does take you back to those special moments. There are so many great memories and I appreciate Solo and Anna capturing them!
— Rebecca & Austin Lewis | Lynchburg, VA (05.30.2016)

My husband and I were on the search of a wedding videographer for the longest time. We couldn’t find one that matched our style and was in a reasonable price range. By chance, we saw Solo’s work at another wedding that we attended and liked his style and his prices were very reasonable so we booked him. From the first contact, Solo was very responsive to all our emails. On the day of our wedding, Solo and Anna were prompt and were a pleasure to work with; they were behind the scenes most of the time so we barely noticed them. Our wedding video turned out beautiful and quality was great! It felt like we were watching our own movie. There were so many awesome moments that were captured that we missed or couldn’t see during our wedding. Also Solo was great about accommodating some changes I wanted in the video. I would highly recommend Solo and will definitely cherish the memories that were captured!
— bonnie & brian bae | sterling, VA (05.29.2016)

I was originally not going to hire a wedding videographer, that was until I saw Solo Koo’s work. It is truly amazing what he can do and I am beyond happy that we decided to hire him. You do not realize just how fast your wedding day goes by until it is over; I was relieved knowing that we had Solo filming our entire day and we would soon be able to relive our day though his video. The quality of his work is that of a movie; I highly recommend Solo to any bride to capture their special day to remember forever.
— Jessica & Jeremy Pennino | Manheim, PA (05.28.2016)

Solo was so amazing to work with. My husband and I live in South Carolina but were planning out wedding in Carson, Washington. I had been introduced to Solo’s work through a coworker and when we started looking for a videographer, he was the first person that came to mind. When we contacted him to see if he would be will to travel out, he was so excited by the idea. He responded so quickly to every message, his rates and travel were so reasonable, and his work is incredible... we just had to go with him. Solo captured the most beautiful moments from our wedding day. I felt really uncomfortable with the idea of being in front of the camera, but he immediately put me at ease. I was able to be myself and in the moment with my husband. Solo was with us from getting ready in our hotel room into the late hours of the night for our dinner after the ceremony and he was so professional and attentive, making sure not to miss anything and also seamlessly blending into the background so we often didn’t even remember that he was filming. He also used a drone to capture the most breathtaking scenes from our wedding location. We really can’t express strongly enough how grateful we are that we found him and that he was able to be there for our wedding day. If Solo Koo is available for your wedding day, book him! It will be one of the best decisions you can make for a once in a lifetime opportunity.
— Echo & Bryon Jones | Carson, WA (05.20.2016)

Hiring Solo Koo was the best decision my husband and I made while wedding planning. Our wedding videos are stunning and the quality is AWESOME! We are so glad we splurged and hired Solo because it was worth EVERY penny. I definitely recommend hiring him, you will have these videos to cherish forever. You won’t find a better wedding videographer out there, I promise.
— Kristin & Josh Durham | Griffin, GA (05.14.2016)

Booking Solo Koo for our wedding day was by far one of the best decisions we made during our planning! From the beginning, Solo was a dream to work with and made the entire process so easy and effortless. The day of the wedding, he and his team were such a joy to work with! Once we got the videos back, we couldn’t stop watching them! They are truly breath taking and we will treasure them forever!
— Joanna & Andrew Morris | Roanoke, VA (04.30.2016)

Solo was an absolute joy to work with! We couldn’t be more happy with the product he delivered to us. Our wedding video is so pretty. His cinematic style and intricate shots are breath taking. But in addition, he was awesome the day of our wedding.
Solo managed to stay behind the scenes, not drawing any attention to himself, all while getting incredible shots. I literally can’t imagine what we would have done if we didn’t have him there. He and his team are the nicest people and as a result we felt so comfortable around them.
Thank you Solo!!!
— Christiann & David Listor | Lynchburg, VA (04.02.2016)

SOLO KOO!!! Solo and his crew are outstandingly magical! If you’re looking for a videographer I highly recommend Solo and his crew with our most joy and satisfaction! There’s no competition when it comes to this crew! They’re the best in the biz in my opinion! When it comes to their job they are highly trained and skilled in the art of making beautiful videos. My wife and I were honored to have such great service at our wedding recently and we can’t thank them enough for the work they did! When it comes to their services and work ethics, they are like ninjas and they are not noticeable or getting in people’s way. Solo and his crew are VERY polite and willing to form around your every desire on your heart. Again I truly recommend them and I can’t thank them enough for what you did for the wife and I. Such great friends solo and his crew are and most importantly God honoring human beings. Thank you for serving us and showing a great testimony of Jesus by being a mirror image with your life! Love, the Rivera’s!
— JP & Stacey Rivera | Jupiter, FL (02.13.2016)
Our confession is that our first thought to our kids requesting a ‘Wedding Video’ was...how can that be better than pictures? However, after receiving the shorter version a few days ago and watching the full version we just received, our response is, we would not have wanted to miss it. Solo Koo did an amazing job at capturing the joy and emotions of the day without any level of intrusion or disturbance. The videographers were transparent in the background and very friendly and cordial when interacting with everyone. The ease of working with this team, along with the professionalism of their end product, makes this a competent and skilled service we would highly recommend. If you truly want to FULLY preserve the memories of your day, allow Solo Koo and his team to capture each one for you
— Sheila litschauer (mother of the bride)

Solo and his team did an amazing job. One of our bridesmaids, my wife, and myself were all battling the 24 hr flu bug and he made our wedding video look amazing. They were so creative with the shots they took, the usage of the drone, and the editing was phenomenal. Our video looks like it is straight out of Hollywood. I would hands down recommend Solo to anyone that is getting married. Not only did the video turn out great, the price point was probably too generous. For the work they did and the videos they produce, Solo could easily charge way more than what he does. It is also really cool that half of the proceeds go to mission work overseas. Solo is using his gift to help others. He and his team were fun to be around, adding to the excitement of the day.
— hannah & ryan mcmanus | winston salem, nc (02.06.2016)

Solo was such a pleasure to have around on our big day. The details he captured for our video are breathtaking, the finished film was beyond stunning! I highly recommend Solo’s expertise to anyone, our film will be cherished for the rest of our lives.
— jessica & nick purdy | savannah, ga (01.16.2016)

Let me start by saying that Solo and his brother Peter were an absolute dream to work with. From the moment they arrived to the moment they left they were kind, professional, and accommodating. They somehow managed to get incredible footage and were so discrete at the same time! Our videos turned out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined and will be a part of our most cherished memories for the rest of our lives. We have been recommending Solo to our family and friends at every opportunity. Thank you Solo!!
— Nicole & John | Berryville, VA (12.31.2015)

Solo is very professional, and extremely talented. I was very impressed by him from of our initial contact, until the receipt of our wedding video, which was nothing short of amazing. If you truly want every special moment captured on your big day, I would highly recommend Solo Koo Wedding Films.
— wendi & ian | Morrisville, nc (12.27.2016)

Solo Koo was absolutely incredible! My wife and I could not have been happier with the results and professionalism Solo and his team exhibited during the entire process. Solo and Peter were very helpful, polite, and creative and made our wedding day seem effortless with their knowledge and expertise of their profession. I would HIGHLY recommend Solo Koo Wedding Films to anyone seeking professional, high-quality videography as well as excellent service. Thank you Solo Koo and Peter Koo!
— Ben & Grace | Lynchburg, VA (12.12.2015)

Solo Koo was such a wonderful addition to my wedding experience! He did exactly what I have always been dreaming of. He was so easy to work with and took my vision and ran with it! He made the wedding day so easy and effortless. He highlighted our favorite moments when we didn’t even know he was there! Overall, he created a beautiful representation of my wedding that I will be able to look back and experience forever.
— Sara & christian mayes | lynchburg, va (11.14.2015)

Nothing could possibly mean more than having the PERFECT remembrance of the most amazing day of our lives. Solo captured EVERY aspect of the wedding that was meaningful to us. I didnt have to write him a list, or plan his schedule. He always knew where to be and how to get the perfect shot. Our video makes us feel like we had a Hollywood wedding, the quality cannot be found anywhere else. His assistant was equally amazing, their presence added to the overall atmosphere, in no way did they ever appear stressed or needy. This was THE best decision we made concerning our wedding. Thank you Solo and Peter!
— julia & dijon clark | lynchburg, va (11.07.2015)

Solo was the epitome of professional. He also has an incredible eye for art and took some breathtaking shots. He worked really well with my photographer and I really enjoyed him and his assistant. They were fabulous.
— alyssa & andrew | chapel hill, nc (10.10.2015)

We hired Solo for his ability to capture the emotional content of weddings and his attention to the details. He and his staff were never pushy or needy, but very professional and approachable. It was almost as if they faded into the environment rather than ordering us around to where we couldn’t enjoy the day. I don’t think there is anything he could have done better as the experience was overall extremely pleasant.
— michelle & corey | lynchburg, va (09.26.2015)

Besides marrying my best friend, Solo was the best part of my day. He was absolutely amazing, professional, gracious, and kind. To be able to have him be a part of our small wedding, made a big impact on us. We can’t stop raving about him to our family and friends. The beautiful video is one we will have forever. But, not only did he create a video, he created magic. We recommend him to everyone getting married!!! We were unsure about a lot of things when planning our wedding, but only a few weeks away, we chose him and felt absolutely confident.
Everyone should pick Solo. You will not be disappointed!
— morgan & dakota | Lynchburg, va (09.20.2015)

Solo and Peter are absolutely one of the most talented videotographers in the industry. My husband Michael and I hired them a month before our wedding. We were not sure whether we wanted a videotographer or not due to our budget. After much deliberation, we decided to hire one. We are so happy we decided to get one. Their price was very reasonable and they listened to what we wanted and provided us with nothing less. They captured our love on camera. They were so easy to work with. So polite, and professional. They listened to all our concerns and provided us with outstanding service! Michael and I couldn’t be more happy with the results of their work. They captured such an important part of our lives and we will always be able to treasure those moments anytime we want,all because they were able to capture all these raw moments. Thank you both from the bottom of our hearts for your amazing talent! We wish you all the best in the future!
— desiree & michael | gainesville, va (09.12.2015)

Solo did an amazing job with our wedding film! My husband and I are film school graduates, so we can be pretty tough video clients - but, the second we saw his work we knew he was the right fit. He was quick, efficient, creative and knew exactly what he was doing - which made it easy for us to relax and let him work. We absolutely love our product - if weddings weren’t a one time thing we’d use his services over and over ;).
Overall, solo was easy to work with, accommodating, talented, and absolutely worth every penny!
— ashley & tyler penrod | culleoka, tn (09.06.2015)

If you are reading this and are in need of a wedding videographer, then HIRE SOLO KOO! I cannot say enough how happy and touched we were by what he created for us. It was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! When we first saw the trailer/highlight films, we teared up because of how beautifully he captured our big day! They were breathtaking/absolutely stunning/very high-quality/so professional/amazing/etc. Very truthfully, my parents and I have probably watched those videos 50 times each. :) Also, he brought a drone with him and captured some of our favorite shots. If you never thought about hiring a videographer who has a drone, then think again! Those images are a must!

Solo was great to plan with, was very organized, & would get back in touch with us quickly. On the day-of, he showed up early with Peter to start filming—driving all of the way from VA to NC! I loved how he knew exactly which shots would look the best. He also knows how to give direction and has a great eye, which we really appreciated.

We cannot wait to receive our full wedding video in the mail in a few days! Thank you Solo (&Peter!) for everything! -M&M
— Melanie & michael funderburk | cleveland, nc (08.29.2015)

I feel very fortunate that I found Solo Koo on Thumbtack. Too often people are quick to go with the lowest price, without taking the time to remember that there are no do overs. Your wedding will go by quickly and you better be sure you’ve made the right decision to have it captured by the right team. In the beginning it was all about my budget. I narrowed my choices down to three videographers because of price, but when I compared the quality of work there was only one clear choice – Solo Koo. The process for booking him was very easy and I love that he’s very accessible via e-mail and payment was accepted via PayPal. Probably about four weeks before the wedding, he sent out a list of questions regarding the details of the wedding and reception. A week before the wedding I sent him a copy of my wedding schedule and that was it. The day of the wedding, he was at the hair salon before we were. He stayed with me and my bridesmaid, while his brother filmed the guys. They were not intrusive at all and stayed with us from 8am to 11pm!!! I knew the trailer and highlight videos would be great, because I saw examples of his work. However, you cannot imagine how truly amazing the final product is when it’s your wedding and your family and friends. I think about the videos almost every day because they’re that fantastic and easily accessible on my phone and iPad.

If you have the opportunity to write a letter to your spouse to be, I would highly recommend it. Nothing is more breathtaking than when you hear the words you wrote to each other for the first time. After we watched the trailer, we uploaded it to Facebook to share with all our friends. Everyone cried because it was so amazing. The highlight video was more upbeat and captured the ceremony and reception, much of it was a blur to me because I was all over the place. It was wonderful how the highlight video captured the perfect story that we continue to tell and share. I am so very happy and would recommend them any day of the week.
I give Solo Koo more than 5 star . Solo Koo rocks. They did an awesome job on my wedding day and they also did a excellent job on my videos. I am pleased to say that I will be doing more work with them. Continue to do your thing Solo Koo . Peace, Fredrick Craig
— angelique & Fredrick craig | quantico, va (08.22.2015)

My husband and I could not have been more impressed with Solo Koo’s incredible work! He was very professional and kind. As a fellow believer, I was so thankful that he knew exactly what was important to us on our wedding day. I highly recommend him!
— anna & hutton chapman | charlottesville, va (08.01.2015)

Solo was incredible!! Choosing them for videographer was the best choice I made for the wedding! He captured our wedding in ways that photography could never have! It was so magical to watch the moments over and over again and share it with family and friends who could not come. Everyone was so amazed with the film it looked like a professional movie film of our lives :) I am so thrilled that we had the honor of being filmed by Solo and his team. Truly the best videographer I have ever seen! If you are not sure if you want to get a videographer I can not tell you how important and special having the professional footage is to us! Its so worth it! And they give so much of their proceeds to Missions Work it is an incredible ministry and gift God has given Solo. Solo has a heart of gold and is really used by God. When he films you can tell he is capturing God moving in the wedding and this was exactly what I was praying for. He was such an answer to prayer for us! I pray his business grows and grows so that the world will be blessed with his talent! He was so professional and kind and he was so undercover we didn’t feel overwhelmed by his presence but he captured every moment. PLEASE if you want a videographer choose this company you will not be disappointed! Thankyou Solo for giving us a gift worth more than money!
— Meghan & Ovadia Perrodin | Lynchburg, VA (07.18.2015)

Solo and his brother are AWESOME to work with! He does extremely high quality and meaningful work. We are very pleased with the videos that he made of our wedding- a keepsake we will cherish forever!
— Misty & Benjamin Deatsman | West Chester, OH (07.12.2015)

We were beyond impressed with Solo Koo and the wedding films he made. He was very professional and easy to communicate with. Solo was able to capture beautiful moments without being intrusive. We would highly recommend Solo Koo to anyone searching for a videographer!
— sarah & ryan snead | lancaster, pa (07.04.2015)

Solo Koo was amazing to work with! The team captured every precious and beautiful moment of my wedding, and that is a memory that me and my husband can cherish forever. The quality of all the footage is outstanding, and the highlight videos of my wedding are like watching a movie. I give Solo Koo five bright and shiny golden stars!
— Diana & brett Hall | forest, va (06.11.2015)
Solo Koo did our daughter’s wedding videography at West Manor Estate! They are so professional and they did an amazing job on capturing our special day! Loved them and would highly recommend them to everyone!
— ruth lackey (mother of the bride)

Solo did an AMAZING job on mine and my husbands wedding video!!!!! The wedding trailor was so emotionally captivating whereas the highlight video made you feel as though you were celebrating all over again. On top of that we have a while full length video that capture ours wedding in it entirety! This is one of the few times in my life that I wish I had the funds to pay him even more than he asked. Mainly because his level of commitment to capturing each moment and the overall mood of the wedding is unparalelled. An easy example of that would be the fact that he showed up BEFORE me to my hair salon in the morning (around 8:45) and left AFTER my husband and I the end of the night (around 10:30). Not once within that time did I find him relaxing (I wouldn’t have minded if I did) but continously being aware of his surrondings and looking around so as to not miss any moment. Thank-you Solo for giving me and my husband and my family something we can treasure for a lifetime!
— joy & wesley tate | Lynchburg, va (06.06.2015)

Solo Koo and his brother filmed our May 31st wedding at Sierra Vista. They were punctual, professional and a joy to work with!! Our trailer, highlights film and full length video were all beyond our expectation in quality and coverage. They fully captured every aspect of our wedding and allow me to re-live our wonderful day each time I watch it. It’s hard to plan a wedding on a budget but my parents, my husband and I all agree it was the best investment of our money on our wedding day. We cannot thank you enough for the phenomenal videos you produced of the best day of our lives yet. THANK YOU!!!
— Kayla & Keith Eshleman | Forest, VA (05.31.2015)

Hiring Solo to film our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made. He was wonderful to work with during the planning process as well as on the day of our wedding. He is truly an artist who makes sure to capture every important moment. One of the coolest things was that Solo brought a drone to get aerial coverage of our wedding. That was something so special and unique that our guests absolutely loved! We are so glad that we will have our wedding film forever to look back on our special day.
— Lilly & Logan Metcalf | Aldie, VA (05.30.2015)

Groom:
I’m a videographer by trade and have met tons of talented people in the industry. When my bride and I decided we were going to have someone video our wedding, Solo Koo’s name popped up. After watching his work and meeting with him, I think Solo Koo is one of the best wedding videographers I have met and will ever meet. Here’s a breakdown to why I think that.

He’s talented. Not every wedding videographer gets that star of approval from me, and I didn’t want just any videographer to film the best day of my life. I knew he would deliver the highest quality I could imagine. And you know what? He did deliver.

He’s humble and kind. When he interacted with the wedding party, or the guests, or even people working at the wedding, he always left them super happy. Sometimes videographers come off as rude when they ask others to step aside, but Solo has a great heart and really loves to help everyone have an incredible time, while still getting the stellar shots he can.

He’s on-time and efficient. He was there before I got to the venue, and it made me really happy. He was scouting out the area, asking me questions that were important for the day, and getting ready to shoot the best way possible. I was impressed. Throughout the wedding he was where he needed to be to get the best shots, and he did it without getting in anyone’s way (which is super hard).

In the end, if you don’t hire Solo Koo, you’re not hiring the best. End of story. He’s amazing, and I will forever enjoy watching our wedding videos.

Bride:
From what I know (and hear from my filmmaker of a husband), the quality that Solo puts into his work is some of the best I’ve seen out there. He makes pieces of work that resonate with the watcher and, in our case, really preserved the whole core and memory of our wedding day! Watching our video is something that I really love, because the way he shot and put it together makes me feel as if it was only yesterday.

I think Solo is a great choice for anyone looking to find a great videographer for their special day!

And as my husband said, he is really kind and humble, and that really stands out!
— Hannah & zack millsaps | Bedford, va (05.23.2015)

If you want the best at an affordable price, have Solo Koo film your wedding. His service is excellent, his communication is praiseworthy, and his product is straight up beautiful. Enough said.
— Maiah & kyle baker | newberry, fl (05.09.2015)

Solo was a DREAM to work with. Very professional! I would recommend him to anyone looking for videography.
— michelle & james chu | Fairfax, VA (03.28.2015)

STOP and BOOK THEM NOW! Working with this team was a blessing that I will never forget. Solo and his brother were overly accommodating to make sure our Wedding day was captured exactly the way we wanted. As a bride, I would tell you to choose no one else. Solo Koo captured every special moment on our big day, and we never even knew they were there. They are blessed with the anointing to visualize and anticipate the beautiful moments that every family wants to hold with them for the rest of their lives.

My family loved working with Solo and his brother and found that our experience was everything we could have wanted with a cinematographer and more. I am blessed to say that God truly does bring into your path the people he wants you to work with and I would suggest working with no one other then the best. These are your guys!!

For an amazing price you are getting everything you could have ever wanted in a wedding film, highlight video and a full wedding day movie. You couldn’t ask for anything more. Plus, your making a life long relationship with a great team and an eternal affect by investing in missions in Cambodia. I am truly blessed by this experience and to have the honor to working with such talented professionals.

Thanks Solo.
— alexis & Luis del castillo | Quantico, VA (03.21.2015)

As a professional in the film industry, it was important to me that our wedding experience was captured beautifully. And Solo Koo did just that! The way that he and his team conducted themselves at the wedding was highly professional. They were never in the way, but still managed to capture all of the beautiful and necessary shots. The final product that Solo Koo delivered perfectly captured the beauty and joy of our wedding day. I could not recommend him highly enough! If you’re looking to preserve your wedding memories for decades to come in the form of beautiful, pristine videos...then Solo Koo is the person to hire!
— zach & megan rodgers | wakefield, va (03.14.2015)

We could not have chosen a better videographer for our wedding day. Their patience, generosity and kindness only make me want to keep telling people about them! We were blessed to have them a part of our special day and glory be to God for their talents and expertise. Thanks guys for knocking our socks off again and again! We will be using you for all of our future needs!
— Karlin & David Folker | Grffin, GA (11.15.2014)

Solo Koo did an incredible job caputring our wedding day! They were fun to work with on the day of, and never interfered with the ceremony and reception. They were able to document the raw emotions of the day, not missing a single detail. We were so thrilled to get our trailer and highlight videos back so quickly, and they have been watched over and over and over again! The quality and creativity is outstanding, and everything about it reflects our personality and style.
If you are debating whether or not to hire a videographer, you should go for it! We are so thankful we did!
— Nicole & Nathan Coffey | Lynchburg, VA (11.01.2014)

Solo Koo Productions was more than we could have ever imagined for our wedding videography team. They made the day more fun, and they were a pleasure to have around the whole day! Our videos are amazing and full of things that we didn’t even know happened. Re-living the wedding day over the past few weeks has been so great! The final product is professional, cinematic, and creative (and quickly delivered!). These films will make us smile and laugh forever and ever!
— Jessica & Alex McCloud | Griffin, GA (09.13.2014)

Solo did an amazing job capturing our daughter’s wedding. The videos speak for themselves! The way he captures the special day and puts it all together is truly a gift he has. Solo is a very professional, polite, and talented young man that was a pleasure to work with! Thank you, Solo, for giving us this lasting memory of such a beautiful day! God Bless!
— Robin Parks | Mendon, MI (08.16.2014)

Solo Koo was a blessing from the moment we got in touch with him. We decided relatively late in the process to look for a videographer and we are beyond thrilled that we decided to do so. He so perfectly captured our day! We were astounded by the results and professionalism he exhibited throughout the day. Though he didn’t miss a thing we felt that he wasn’t intrusive in any way. We cherish our films and highly recommend Solo to anyone and everyone. Thank you!
— Carrisa & Kevin Doty | Richmond, VA (06.29.2014)

We were so astounded with Solo’s work! He reflected our personalities so well and really captured the emotions of the day! It is such a treasure to be able to have one of the most important days saved for us to reflect on over and over.

Solo’s noninvasive journalism style of filming was delightful. Not once did we feel “awkward” or “put on the spot.” He simply filmed the day, getting all the special moments of both Sam and the groomsmen and Kayla and the bridesmaids as long as all the important family moments. He was so respectful and wise about filming each scene that we barely even remember seeing him and his assistant filming during the ceremony or reception.

Solo’s touch is very artistic, using unique angles to blend together a perfect theatrical style. Our video in every way was beyond what we had ever hoped for.

For any couples considering Solo Koo wedding films, (or even considering whether it’s worth it to hire a videographer for your wedding) I would say, DO IT! You won’t regret it. We didn’t realize until we saw our video how much we would have regretted it if we didn’t have it. When you see your day beautifully preserved by Solo Koo - Wedding Films, I guarantee you will be so glad you hired him! Your wedding is one thing in life that can’t be redone, so make sure it’s beauty can last and be revisited for years to come!
— Kayla & Sam Rouse | Durham, NC (06.21.2014)
Solo captured my daughter’s wedding in such a way that every time I watch the films that he created, it brings tears to my eyes, and all I can say is, “WOW!!!!!” His talent is top notch, and his work is in a league well above the work of most other wedding videographers that I have seen! Solo captured the excitement, the magical moments, and the feelings of the day and produced masterpiece films that look like they were created for the big screen! I highly recommend his services!
— Renee Hanson

Solo Koo is a truly gifted artist and if you are considering someone to capture your day, he is the person for it! He takes the time to get to know you and your family before the wedding and it really shows in his final product. He is a kind and gentle-hearted person who really has an eye for this line of work. Solo and his crew made the most amazing video product for our wedding that we plan to cherish the rest of our lives. He did such a great job, my husband and I want to use him for many other big events in our lives. Such an artist!
— Taylor & Mik Lisenby | Chapel Hill, NC (06.14.2014)
For anyone who is considering who to use for their wedding videographer... you can stop right now and check that off your list. Solo and his team were there to capture every little AND big moment from my daughter and son-in-law’s wedding and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better. If you’re the mother or father of the bride or groom OR just the bride and groom you still miss seeing things on your own because you are so busy on that big day.

Therefore, that’s when you truly appreciate an artist like Solo who manages to “find” those special moments that you might miss. For example... the awe in the flower girl’s eyes, the tears of the fathers, the flowers in the church windows and the genuine happiness on the guests faces as they dance. We feel so blessed to have met Solo, not just because he is so good at his craft, but because he is a man of God and he knows where his blessings and talent comes from. He is a joy!
— Dawn Williams

Solo Koo completely blessed us with his hard work and attention to detail so as to capture every special moment of our day — even those small moments that we weren’t able to catch. Watching the video he made for us has brought tears to my eyes... he got it. He got the feel of our day... the people we love and the activity they were about and hit every highlight so well. How grateful we are to have this amazingly well done video that we can, in future years, look back on and relive all over again.

There is no doubt in my mind, I’d recommend him to anyone and everyone. He will take your day and beautifully make a memory that lasts a lifetime. Thanks so much Solo! Blessings on you!
— Jess & Ed Seaborn | Berrien Springs, MI (05.18.2014)
Solo Koo did an amazing job of capturing the beauty and heart of one of the most meaningful events of our lives!! He has a natural gift! Incredible job, Solo Koo. I highly recommend his services!
— Jana Seaborn (mother of the groom)
 


click  "our approach" to learn what sets us apart!